Snow.

Snow days don’t mean quite as much when you’re an adult (if that’s what I really have to be!).  I couldn’t fully enjoy my snow day because I knew I would regret missing the long weekend in March (I’ll be spending the next few months with the Russians–Solzenitsyn and Tolstoy–and 70 odd juniors and seniors).

But this picture is too cute.  It’s one of the best things about living in Boston really.  Yes.  I live in the city that served as the setting of Make Way for Ducklings.  Forget about all that history.  Children’s literature is where it’s at.

4 thoughts on “Snow.

  1. I think the pictures in this book are so sweet! Kids’ books are so great! I am wondering what Grandma thinks of “Tales of Despereaux”? I bet both she and Grandpa will love it. I think they both liked “Because of Winn Dixie”!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Wait does this mean you won’t be able to come visit me in March? SAD DAY if this is the case!!!! Nothing beats children’s literature! I swear those are the books that have the most effect on you!!!! How else would we know not to join sororities!

Leave a Reply

