These shoes

I spend a lot of time on my feet. Almost as much as when I was in retail. Most of this times is spent spent pacing. Sometimes my day reminds me of those Family Circus cartoons where Billy’s path is shown with a dotted line. In my mind, I flutter from desk to desk gracefully bestowing wisdom to confused and frustrated students. In reality, I clomp around, tripping on backpacks (why do sixth graders need backpacks to walk across the hall to class?) and oddly large shoes (why do sixth grade boys have such large feet?) to explain something I’ve already explained eight million times. Or even worse, I stomp over and find that what I took for a raised hand was a stretch.

Anyways, I’ve been thinking about investing in a really comfortable pair of shoes. My mom has dansko clogs that she wore all over Ukraine this summer. I’m also very attracted to these. I also wouldn’t mind getting these for the summer. Instead of that I bought this pair instead.

I put these on this week. I usually leave at 6:45 am to get to school. By approximately 6:46 am I was regretting the decision. But I was super tall and intimidating. Next time, though, I’m getting the Clarks Wallabees.

 

Leave a Reply

